Utah No Fault Auto Insurance
Utah is one of twelve states in the United States that uses a partial no fault auto insurance to insure drivers. The benefit of using such a system is providers pay out on monetary damages regardless of fault. The idea is that the removal of fault as a consideration litigation will be less.
Auto insurance companies licensed in Utah will automatically report your no fault car insurance coverage to the Utah Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV). Utah insurance companies must also report cancelled or dropped no fault auto insurance to the DMV to ensure that all cars in the state are in compliance with the law.
The reason Utah is consider partial no fault insurance is because there exists a mechanism for motorists to seek non monetary damages not present in a pure no fault system. If damage amounts to $3,000 or more the law allows drivers to sue for pain and suffering. Some think that this monetary threshold creates an incentive for inflated medical bills, but it does work at ruling out a number of minor injuries.
Utah no fault insurance law requires coverage minimums of $3,000 for personal injury protection, $65,000 for bodily injury, and $15,000 for property damage. These are only the minimums. No fault insurance is no different from traditional insurance in how you can pick and choose what coverage and in what amounts you want over the minimums.
Helpful Utah No Fault Auto Insurance Links:
- Free No Fault Auto Insurance Quote
- Utah Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
- State of Utah Official Site
Utah Auto Insurance Quotes
Free Utah auto insurance quote links are made available to you below. To get a free auto insurance quote in Utah, click GO beside one of the auto insurance companies in the list below. Follow the instructions on how to get your free no obligation quote and if you like your quote, how to buy your Utah auto insurance online.